4th of July

Ramadan has come and gone, along with Eid. I wish I could create the atmosphere of Ramadan in Jerusalem in my home but I can’t. I miss it. I hope to go back with my son one day.

But this isn’t about Ramadan per say, it’s about the 4th of July and the fireworks that got me thinking about bombs. Yes, you read that right. Bombs.

This year we heard a lot of fireworks going off and as my son gets older and more aware of the world around him he was scared of the loud ka-boom! that he heard. Which led me to think about all the children around the world who the sound of bombs is the norm and how they must be suffering. It hurts my heart to think about it. So, I will pray that they have sabr (patience) along with their parents. Find ways to give back to those whose lives are affected by the sound of bombs and hope they find peace.

I am Privileged.

Leave a Reply

