Things I never thought I would say/do/think/share

I never thought I would tell my son to stop chewing on the furniture. I never thought I would discuss my son’s bowel movements with anyone. I never thought I would say I love you so many times a day. I never thought I would tell my son to not play in the toilet bowl. I never thought Mr. Chemistry and I would eat ice cream like criminals because Mr. handsome would be so upset if he woke up. I never thought I could love someone so much that my heart aches. I never thought I could enjoy having a kid so much. I never thought I would be a stay at home mom.

I never thought/knew/imagined that life could be so much more wonderful with the addition of my son. That his smile could make my whole day.

I never thought that I would love Mr. Chemistry more because I see the way he loves our son.

I never thought that all I could talk about was my son.

2 thoughts on “Things I never thought I would say/do/think/share

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚
    May Allah brings more and more joy and memories in your life by your son’s achievements and “adventures”

    * Toilet bowl is a universal thingy!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

