Time

I would like to know where time has gone. I have been away from this blog for 3 months or so..about the time I had Mr. Handsome and now my baby, is 3 months. How did this happen? Where has time gone? I mean, I remember the day we brought him home and he was so tiny and now he has gotten so big. I mean, SubhanAllah. Alhamdullah. I can’t believe my baby boy is cooing! 

 

Now that he is a little older, I find that I have time on my hands. When he sleeps for long stretches and I honestly don’t know what to do with myself. I could be doing a million of things that I have neglected but I just can’t seem to figure out where to start. Even when I think about the dishes, laundry, mopping, sweeping, dusting and cleaning…I just shut down. I just want a moment to myself. To surf the internet for information about this tiny human. The internet has become my best friend while raising this little guy and I haven’t even started to give him solids. 

Time is an amazing thing. It seems to go so fast when we don’t want it to and slow down when we do. 

 

In the end, all I can say is Alhamdullah. (Thank you Allah) 

One thought on “Time

  1. Welcome back Samar 🙂
    Time is an elusive thingY indeed! We can`t seem to figure out it`s substance, in situations when we r happy or sad alike!

    Watching (and learning from?? :D) a growing baby is just the optimal, just like that, it IS. A fundamental secret/ingredient of life is being unfolded in front of your eyes.

    May he bring you guys all the joy & happiness.

    About “catching up”, and although u absolutely know this, u need some time for “time-management” itself! U need to have a tool/mechanism to organize what u want to do, prioritize those, put them into a “testable” timetable, and have some measurement to gauge whether yr implementation is paying off OR if u r doing the things u actually want/need to be doing. It is hard, but if u start with 2-3 tasks daily as well as 2-3 ones weekly, make them a habit (just as u used to b4 the baby sweetly ruined it all) 🙂 and pick up from that!

    Good to “read” u again 🙂

Leave a Reply

