This isn’t a love story.

It’s a story non-the-less but it isn’t your typical love story. 

That is the line in my head. I don’t know why it is stuck there but it sure is. I have been reading a lot of entries on love InshAllah‘s website lately and I guess I just wanted to discuss it. Share with someone what I have read, learned and been enlightened by. This last post has caught my eye, my mind and my heart. It resonates with me on a very deep level. I felt what the writer felt and I shared her fears. 

I know where she is coming from and I know where it ends. It makes me realize that this just doesn’t happen to me. Other people have been through this, feel this and understand this. This isn’t a story that is unique to me and my family but people across the world have experienced it. 

And the amazing part is, we all have survived. We made it through and created our own stories, families and lives. It’s amazing how resilient a person can be. 

Leave a Reply

