Times are changing

There has been so much going on lately that all I want to do is write about it but I can’t seem to find the words to express all that has been bubbling inside my head. So, I decided to bite the bullet (where did that phrase come from?) and just get it all out. So, here is to getting it all out.

Well, first I should state the exciting news…I’m pregnant! I’m going to be a mom come November and I’m a little scared in a good way. This little person is growing, kicking, causing all kinds of new feelings and pains and I just can’t wait to meet the little one.  It’s a new chapter in our lives and I’m trying to enjoy every moment of it.

Second, Ramadan is over and so is Eid. I can’t seem to feel the excitement I used to for Eid. I was excited about my pretty pretty new dress…which has been it’s name since I bought it (btw) but then it ended there. I do enjoy my family coming over to visit but it just isn’t the same as when you are a kid. Growing up is no fun! 

Third, has anyone watched the news lately? I mean, what is going on in this world…So much stuff and so little time to follow it all. Not only that, but no one knows what the real story is. The trend that I am seeing is that Islam = bad. I just wish people could see the beauty of this religion and appreciate it not drudge up the same old tired tidbits that are based on half truths. 

One thing is for sure, people all over the world are suffering. And that is a fact. 

Leave a Reply

