Watch what you say…

because you don’t know who is listening.

I have been hanging out with a lot of kids lately. Well, I am working with kids….So, it makes sense. Anywho, I have noticed that the way kids talk is a reflection of their parents…or what they hear from their parents. It’s not even what their parents are saying to them but around them. Kids look up to their parents and want to be like them, for the most part. So, they start using the same words, tone, ideas and attitudes as their parents. I have kids that threaten me with their parents. “If you don’t do what I say, I will call my dad” or if they don’t have their way “I’m going to switch schools” 

Now, not all kids get their ideas from their parents but TV as well. Some of these kids are being exposed to the garbage on TV…expecially Sponge Bob. I hate that show! 

Which makes me afraid for my future children. What will happen to them, how will I keep them safe from this crazy world and protect their innocence. How will I help them differentiate between good and bad…and how will I conduct myself in front of them to appear in the best light. It seems impossible to me now…I just hope that when the time comes, I am up to the task. 

Leave a Reply

