It’s okay.

I use that phrase a lot in my daily life. 

“You didn’t do your work?” “it’s okay.”

“You didn’t send me the email?” “it’s okay”

“You were running late?” “it’s okay”

but here is the thing…it’s not okay. It’s not okay that work wasn’t done and that emails weren’t sent and we arrived late to our destination. 

It’s not okay that you don’t have change for my 5, Mr. Taxi driver. 

It’s not okay that you are a jerk and treat me like crap, Mr. Taxi driver.

It’s not okay that you don’t pay me on time, Mr. Money Man.

It’s not okay that you showed up late, Ms. friend.

It’s not okay that you jabber on your cell phone while driving, Mr. Taxi driver.

It’s not okay that you think you know more than me, Mr. Student.

It’s not okay that we haven’t spoken in weeks because you are “too busy”, Ms. friend.

It’s not okay that you didn’t send me the information that I needed and couldn’t do my work properly, Ms. supervisor.

It’s just not okay. 

That is what I should say, and not “it’s okay” but sadly…I won’t. Except on my blog. 

Leave a Reply

