Moments

I have been thinking a lot lately about memories, and moments that just make you say “This is life and it’s wonderful”. You know, those moments that just take your breath away that are too perfect to stop and capture them on film or comment. They don’t happen very often but when they do, they are a treat. Something that is never repeated. But that is the beauty of these moments, they keep on coming. 

The thing is, I’m afraid that I will forget. So, I keep on repeating them in my head like a movie, hitting play and pause. Just to keep the m refreshed and ready when I need to remember. 

Remembering is good. 

How do you remember your moments?

2 thoughts on “Moments

  1. Tell someone I love… It’s like backing up a hard-disk – you have the original memory, you have the memory of recounting the story, and you (hopefully!) can rely on your loved one to remember what you told them too (that last bit doesn’t always work in my house – I often get the feeling no-one is really listening to me…)!

Leave a Reply

