Countdown

My life can be summed up into count downs lately. I have a running tally of at least 3 different countdowns that I am looking forward to.

1. My mom is coming to Jordan for my wedding in 31 days.

2. I am getting married in roughly a month and 10 days.

3. I’m done with work in 21 days.

I have a lot to look forward to, but then what? What happens when the countdowns are done?

Enjoy the moment. I want to enjoy my time with my mom, time at our wedding, time with my students and my time off.

We shall see what my next countdown will be, I’m sure it will be a countdown to Ramadan or starting school again.

What are you counting down till?

Leave a Reply

