And then we laugh..

Laughter is healing. My family in Jordan love to laugh and that is one of the thing I enjoy about them.

but the person who makes my heart sing when she laughs is my grandma and not just the I’m-laughing-because-it’s-polite-laugh but the from-the-bottom-of-my-heart-laugh. I love when my grandma laughs to the point of tears.

I think I take after her in that aspect, when I truly laugh, it’s to the point of tears and that has been a while.

I honestly wish I could just record her laugh and play it when I feel down, nostalgic or just need to remember happy times.

Laughter does heal the soul.

 

4 thoughts on “And then we laugh..

Leave a Reply

