American Card

The other day, I had the chance to meet up with Kinzi. I have been following her blog for a while and since I am in Jordan, I thought why not! She graciously agreed to meet me! After a mishap with the location being closed, we sat down and got to talking!

One of the many things we discussed was the “American Card”

American Card in my dictionary is a tool you use when you want to claim ignorance towards a situation…Like, driving. “Oh, I can’t drive this way? I’m an American” and you get off. Or with cultural customs.

I tend to get off on the “American card” for a variety of reasons, living in the US, an American mother and my sweet nature…(Just kidding with the last one!)

Now, the American Card isn’t to be abused…but to be used during times of need. Like staying out late, not adhering to the cultural customs and other things.

Please use this “card” with caution. It can get you into trouble and I am not responsible for any trouble you get into.

4 thoughts on “American Card

Leave a Reply

