Learning new skills

This past weekend, I took a photography class. I learned a lot in the 2 hour class.

Here are some highlights:

1. I hate eye contact, but I don’t back down. I take making eye contact as a stare down game…I’m good at these games. Yes, I had a stare down game with the instructor and I won!

2. I really didn’t know much about my camera! I learned a lot about the different settings.

3. It’s fun to talk to other people about photography and learn new tricks from them.

4. I feel like a creep taking pictures of cars in motion. (It was one of the exercises)

5. You must take more than 2 pictures to get the desired effect. (Duh, I know)

Here are some pictures I have taken after the class.

Downtown Chicago

Trail near my house

All in all, I am glad I took the class!

4 thoughts on “Learning new skills

  1. I am Jealous 😉
    I hate Eye contact games too
    you are an artist to say the least and you are gifted
    I loved the trail picture , will …. all of them are great
    I wish I could attend such class .
    about 5th point I usually take ten to make sure I got what I wanted unless it was a moving object .
    once again great pictures 😀

Leave a Reply

