Swings

The weather has been very nice these past two days. There has been a nice breeze that just makes you want to sit outside and enjoy it, which is what I have done.

Since I have moved back home, I, now, live in a house with a backyard! This is quite amazing since I am so used to apartment living.

Anywho, my mom has a huge backyard with a tree swing. A TREE SWING!

I enjoy swinging, it’s something I enjoyed as a child and it has continued throughout my adulthood.

I sat on it yesterday and just read. It’s such a simple but enjoyable way to pass the time and today I took my laptop out to do some work. I did find out that the wireless reaches the swing at the back of the yard! Score! So, I sat on the swing and swung back and forth while I was working. 

This move hasn’t been easy for me and I continue to find it challenging but it’s simple things like this that make it easier to adapt. To adjust to a different lifestyle. My friends make fun of me because when I moved to Jordan and I didn’t have this much anxiety as I did about moving back home.

It’s the simple things that make a difference. Like a smile, a swing or just a kind word. Don’t forget that, this Ramadan.

 

4 thoughts on “Swings

Leave a Reply

