Oh, the places you’ll go…

Is a book by Dr. Seuss. My mom gave me this book when I graduated from college and I haven’t really thought about it until recently.

When you graduate college you think about all the possibilities that are ahead of you, the places you will go, work, explore and opportunities you will have and then it all comes crashing down when reality hits. I have to pay what each month for rent, student loans and food? I have to learn all these new skills, like cooking and cleaning house and hosting people. These all aren’t bad things. I have enjoyed finding ways to make it all work…It’s not easy but it’s doable.

It still amazes me that I have been out of college for 4 years. I have done, seen and experienced various things. One thing I have been fortunate enough to do is travel. I think one of the ways we learn about other people, cultures and lifestyles is through traveling. I have learned a lot about people from my travels. I think we can learn other ways but traveling just helps us put things into perspective, it opens up our horizons.

I hope I continue to get these opportunities and I can’t wait to see what the next 4 years bring.

Where will you go?

4 thoughts on “Oh, the places you’ll go…

  1. I’m also about 4 years out of undergrad. For me those were pretty golden days with minimal responsibility, REAL adult responsible life didn’t start until graduate school I think-that’s when life got serious.

    Yes one of the benefits of being a single girl is that you get to travel alot!

Leave a Reply

