This is me.

My favorite color is blue. I don’t think I believe in love. I find that traveling is fun. I drive a small car and on the steering wheel there is a sticker that says “Brilliant”, my best friend put it there. I enjoy reading. I hate when people  rub my arm, I think it’s creepy. I love to read when I first wake up in the morning. I love to take pictures but not get my picture taken. I think shopping is over-rated. I miss Jordan. I try not to judge, but everyone thinks I judge them. I love socks. I think sushi is gross. I love chai. I like watching chick flicks. I love my religion. God has a plan for everyone. I think I’m always being tested. I don’t know what “home” means. I think some people have it figured out but then I realized that they don’t. I want to do good but can never see the good I do. I am my own worst critic. I have a very active imagination. I can’t watch scary movies. I have reoccurring nightmares of Zombies and Vampires. I don’t know what my future holds. I care about people. I lose things, constantly. I hope things will work out, but sometimes I know they won’t. I want to change the world, but I’m not sure how. I don’t think it’s fair to bring children into this world. I like being alone. I love to cook but always cook too much for one person. I think I am constantly disappointing people. I want to travel the world. I like flying alone. I know I am a strong person. I don’t have all the answers, but I have questions. I think some people just don’t get it. I hate racism. I want to learn another language. I think friends can be over-rated. I don’t think people get it or me. I think we are all afraid of something. I am afraid of heights. I have allergies. I hate medications. I bite my nails. I dislike going to concerts. I am twenty-six. I am sarcastic to a fault. I like to swim. I love chocolate. Sometimes, I laugh until I cry. I like to dance, in my apartment, alone. I sing out loud in my car. I dislike coffee. I try things before declaring that I don’t like them. Pasta is a staple in my house. I love the library. I love working with kids.
This is me, who are you?

6 thoughts on “This is me.

  1. Loved it Samar, and I think its deep with all this strong statements you gave about yourself which represent a lot of what we all not admit with “I don’t think it’s fair to bring children into this world” but am 100% agree that definitely Gad have a sense of humor…

  2. So we know u a bt more now :), scared!? 😛

    I thought it was green. “fav. colour” 🙂

  3. Wow! This is a lot about you in one post 🙂 Love the post.
    I like coffee, Sushi, heights, and green color. Hope you still read my blog 🙂

    1. Yes, it was…wasn’t it? It just popped up after finding out some people just don’t get it..

      Wow, you like all things that I don’t! Well, except green. Of course I am still reading it!

Leave a Reply

