Visiting friends

My friend from highschool, T., came to visit me. She is one of my oldest friends in the US. I have known her for 10 years! Wow, that makes me feel old…Seriously, old. We met on our badminton team. Yes, we had a badminton team and yes, I played for it.

Anywho, we got to do a lot of fun things!

Grabbing the huge "spade"
My friend also grabbing the "spade"

I showed her the “ugly” sculpture garden, which she has seen on previous visits but this is near a business park. We had to grab it, of course!

Spring is coming
Scrabble Man
Look! An S for Samar!

 We had to stop and find letters! Make up weird words…it was fun 🙂 

The next day, I took T. to the Botanical Center! We saw lots of pretty plants and screaming children!

Botanical Center

After you leave the Botanical Center, there is a Chinese Garden close by. Mind you, in the 6 years that I have lived in this city I have never been to either of these places!

Chinese Garden
Love at the Chinese Garden

Since it was such a beautiful day out! We went to the lake.

Sitting on a rock, looking at the pretty lake.

We sat on this rock for a good 2 hours or so…I got sun burnt. Not pretty. Can you guess which shoes are mine??

Leaving my apartment after a quick dinner and headed to another park for a walk along the lighted bridge!

Walk on the lighted bridge

It was nice catching up with a good friend and just doing things I haven’t done in DSM in a while or ever!

So, come again!

2 thoughts on “Visiting friends

Leave a Reply

