New home, and silence.

I have been living in my apartment for a total of 5 days. Big deal, I know.

I am still getting used to the silence that comes along with living alone. In Jordan, there was usually someone at home making noise or something and at my Mom’s house…someone was usually home or the TV was on. I’m not a fan of silence, it causes my over active imagination to hear things, like footsteps down my hall or knocking on my door.

It’s amazing how you forget the simple things, like silence, cooking, finding things where you left them, total control of the TV and just the alone time.

I am excited to start this new journey with amazing friends, community and family to support me. I can’t wait to see what this year has in store for me.

6 thoughts on “New home, and silence.

Leave a Reply

