Favorite lines from songs

I love music. It makes my day better. I have songs stuck in my head constantly. It entertains when during car rides. It makes me want to dance. I just love music.

Each Song has a line that I love. I could listen to the song over and over again just to hear that line.

So, here are some of my favorite lines from various songs. My facebook status is littered with all these lines!

I wanna buy you everything except cologne ’cause it’s poison – “If it’s Love” by Train

I’m sick of all the insincere/So I’m gonna give all my secrets away – “Secrets” by OneRepublic

In the middle of September we’d still play out in the rain – “September” by Daughtry

I rolled around in a bed full of tears – “Just a Feeling” by Maroon 5

You’ll smile in my face then rip the brakes out my car – “Grenade” by Bruno Mars

I know how it feels to lie – “Waiting for the End” by Linkin Park

They say that: “A guy won’t get the girl, if he’s not filthy rich!” – “Weightless” by Natasha Bedingfield

I guess he’s an Xbox and I’m more Atari – “Forget You” by Cee Lo

Every word you say I think/I should write down – “Paperweight” by Joshua Radin

The way you move ain’t fair, you know – “Hey, Soul Sister” by Train

Pink cards and flowers on your window/Your friends all plead for you to stay – “Shadow of the Day” by Linkin Park

And watching the cars as they go by/Eighteen blue, twenty one gray – “Sidewalks” by Story of the Year

Oh, look at you kicking off your shoes/Dancing for the world to see – “Pony (It’s Okay) by Erin McCarley

My heart is yours to fill or burst/To break or bury/Or wear as jewelry/Whichever you prefer – “Hands Down” by Dashboard Confessionals

I’m only good at being young – “Stop this Train” by John Mayer

I take everything from you/But you’ll take anything – “Prodigal” by OneRepublic

Each line means different a thing to me…They came to me at different times in my life. Oh, the times we have had together!

4 thoughts on “Favorite lines from songs

  1. happy 2011 ๐Ÿ™‚

    u made me “utube” a lot ๐Ÿ™‚

    lol

    I looove music! “who doesn`t!”
    My 1st real job was a dj at the radio ๐Ÿ™‚

    “In the middle of September weโ€™d still pay out in the rain โ€“ โ€œSeptemberโ€ by Daughtry” <== like that 1 too

    1. Happy 2011 to you too!

      Haha, youtube is an amazing invention! I agree, music is awesome!

      Really, you were a DJ?!?! How did you enjoy that job? I’m sure it was interesting!

      Haha, opps! Will fix that!

Leave a Reply

