Eid Blessings

Kul Sana wa Entom Salmeen

Happy Eid to all!

Please do take this time to remember the holy month that has passed and be thankful for what we have and what we don’t have.

When I was younger, I used to complain to my mom about not having this or that. Her response was always “Count your blessings” I believe one time she actually made me count my blessings.

So, here is my current blessings list.

1. I am alive.

2. I have a roof over my head.

3. I can move all my limbs with no problems.

4. I have some amazing friends who support me.

5. I have food to eat everyday.

6. I have a brain and I use it.

7. I have faith.

8. I have a mother who is always there to support me and a brother who is simply amazing (I will, of course, never admit this to him :P)

9. I have some amazing cousins who love me through anything!

10. I am capable of making lists like this to be reminded that we are all blessed in different ways.

How are you blessed?
4 thoughts on “Eid Blessings

  1. Nice! I like #6 🙂
    Your Mom is very right we need to value what we have. Unfortunately, we take what we have for granted and dream of the things that we don’t have. I am blessed to have a supporting family and helpful friends when I need them, and I am very thankful to have them.
    Eid Mubarak!

Leave a Reply

